2010 National Poetry Competition

Deryn Rees-Jones is one of the judges of the 2010 National Poetry Competition, which is now open for entries. Established in 1978, the National Poetry Competition is one of the longest running and most widely respected open poetry competitions. Winning has given an important boost to many now widely known poets, including the current U.K. Poet Laureate Carol Ann Duffy, and 2009 T.S. Eliot Prize-winner Philip Gross. The first prize is £5,000, second prize £2,000 and third prize £1,000. 2010 National Poetry Competition